Water Wise Events


Start Time Title
Saturday 2/25/2017 10:00 AM Completing the Planting of a Berry Nice Yard
Saturday 2/25/2017 10:00 AM Implement an Ocean Friendly Garden
Saturday 2/25/2017 1:00 PM Ojai Seed & Plant Swap
Saturday 2/25/2017 1:00 PM Demo & Tips on the Fine Art of Apple Grafting
Tuesday 2/28/2017 4:30 PM Spending Less & Growing More on your Backyard/ Balcony
Start Time Title
Thursday 3/2/2017 7:30 PM Harnessing Water & Harvesting Soil: 2,000 Years of Water Harvesting in the Patra Hinterlands
Saturday 3/4/2017 9:00 AM Smart Garden Design for Dry Times
Saturday 3/11/2017 9:00 AM Smart Garden Design for Dry Times
Saturday 3/11/2017 10:00 AM Native Herbal Medicine
Saturday 3/11/2017 2:00 PM The Bee-Friendly Garden
Tuesday 3/14/2017 6:00 PM Rainwater Harvesting 101
Wednesday 3/15/2017 6:00 PM Greywater 101
Saturday 3/18/2017 9:00 AM Guided Planting Design Walkabout
Saturday 3/18/2017 9:00 AM Mulch Madness
Saturday 3/18/2017 10:00 AM Introduction to Beneficial Insects
Saturday 3/18/2017 10:30 AM California Phenology Project Workshop
Saturday 3/25/2017 9:00 AM Burton Mesa Field Trip
Start Time Title
Saturday 4/1/2017 10:00 AM Free Backyard Composting Workshop
Wednesday 4/5/2017 12:00 AM Water Harvesting for Dryland Farming: Earthworks for Resiliency
Wednesday 4/5/2017 6:00 PM Fire in Paradise
Friday 4/7/2017 1:00 PM Introduction to California Plant Families
Saturday 4/8/2017 10:00 AM Free Backyard Composting Workshop
Saturday 4/8/2017 10:00 AM Succulent Workshop
Saturday 4/8/2017 10:00 AM Aquaponics
Tuesday 4/11/2017 8:00 AM Improve Your Profits/Budget through Irrigation Renovations (Spanish & English)
Wednesday 4/12/2017 6:00 PM Fire in Paradise
Friday 4/14/2017 1:00 PM Introduction to California Plant Families
Saturday 4/15/2017 8:00 AM Fire in Paradise (Field Trip)
Saturday 4/15/2017 10:00 AM Free Backyard Composting Workshop
Thursday 4/20/2017 10:00 AM Free Backyard Composting Workshop
Friday 4/21/2017 1:00 PM Introduction to California Plant Families
Saturday 4/22/2017 10:00 AM March for Science
Saturday 4/22/2017 11:00 AM Santa Barbara Earth Day Festival
Friday 4/28/2017 1:00 PM Introduction to California Plant Families
Saturday 4/29/2017 12:00 AM Isla Vista Earth Day Festival
Saturday 4/29/2017 12:00 AM Santa Barbara Earth Day Public Forum on Climate Action
Start Time Title
Friday 5/5/2017 1:00 PM Introduction to California Plant Families
Friday 5/12/2017 1:00 PM Introduction to California Plant Families
Sunday 5/21/2017 12:00 PM Santa Ynez Valley Earth Day Celebration
Sunday 5/21/2017 12:00 PM Resiliency Design Training - Quail Springs